The DRAGBAR ICZ MAX is a pre-filled pod system, and the two things owners get wrong first are the same two things the product record answers precisely: the device is switched on by pressing the side function button five times in quick succession, and it locks itself automatically after 10 minutes of inactivity. A single press does nothing, so a kit that seems dead is usually just locked.
This page covers set-up and day-to-day handling for the DRAGBAR ICZ MAX in New Zealand: the documented specification, how the device and pod relate, how activation actually works, the recorded flavours and the few things the records do not state. If your question is about fitting a pod from this kit into a different device, the replacement pod compatibility guide is the page you want instead.
What the kit is
The kit sits in the Dragbar and ICZ MAX ranges and is filed under the site pod-kit category. It is a pre-filled pod system built around a 17mL pod rated at 10,000 puffs, with an integrated mesh coil and an 800mAh battery charged over USB-C.
The record is unusually specific about what the device does and does not have. There is no digital display, and there is no e-liquid level indicator, but there is a battery level indicator using a light. That combination decides most of the handling advice below: you can see charge state but not pod level, so the pod is judged by output rather than by a gauge.
Documented specification
Everything below was read back from the store product records on 15 September 2026 rather than taken from memory or from another retailer listing.
| Item | What the record documents |
|---|---|
| Device type | Pre-filled pod system; pod inserted into the device |
| Activation | Press the side function button five times in quick succession to activate or deactivate |
| Auto-lock | Locks automatically after 10 minutes of inactivity |
| Nicotine strength | 28.5mg/mL (2.85%), and 50mg/mL nicotine salt listed in the same specification block |
| E-liquid capacity | 17mL |
| Rated puffs | 10,000 |
| Coil | Integrated mesh coil |
| Battery | 800mAh |
| Charging | USB-C |
| Digital display | No |
| Battery level indicator | Yes, light indicator |
| E-liquid level indicator | No |
| In the box | One device and one replacement pod; device colour selected at random from current stock |
The kit is on the ICZ MAX kit listing and the consumable is on the replacement pod listing. Both were live and in stock when this page was written.
The two parts and the button
Separating what you keep from what you replace changes how you troubleshoot this kit.
| Part | Reusable or consumable | What the record says |
|---|---|---|
| Device | Reusable across pods | Carries the 800mAh battery, the USB-C port and the function button |
| Replacement pod | Consumable | Pre-filled, 17mL, rated 10,000 puffs, integrated mesh coil, 19 recorded flavours |
| Function button | Neither part nor consumable | Five quick presses to activate or deactivate |

The practical consequence is that there are only three things to check when output drops, and they have a natural order: is the device awake, is the pod seated, and is the pod spent. Working through them in that order stops you replacing a pod to fix a device that was simply locked.
Turning it on, and why it locks itself
This is the single most common reason a working kit looks broken.
To activate the device, press the function button on the side five times in quick succession. To deactivate it, do the same. The device then locks itself automatically after 10 minutes without use. The record states the auto-lock without explaining why it is there, but the practical effect is clear: the device can be locked every time you pick it up after a break, and a single press will produce nothing at all.
So the first check in any troubleshooting sequence is always the same: five quick presses, then try again. The record does not state a different activation gesture, and there is no separate power switch documented.
Charging it
The battery is 800mAh and charges over USB-C, and the device carries a light-based battery level indicator. That indicator is your only built-in way to judge state, because there is no digital display and no e-liquid gauge.
Because the record documents no charge duration, this page does not state one. Treat any specific number of minutes you see elsewhere as unverified for this kit unless it comes from the packaging or the manufacturer. The record documents no charging advice beyond the USB-C connector, so there is nothing further to add about how to charge it.
Replacing a pod
The pod is the consumable, so replacing it is the entire maintenance routine. The record describes a pre-filled replacement pod, which means the pod is a sealed unit you swap rather than a container you fill.
Three checks are worth running when a fresh pod is not behaving as expected. First, that the device is awake, since activation takes five quick presses and costs nothing to test. Second, that the pod is seated fully, because the record documents insertion as the single step and a pod that is not fully seated is the first thing to rule out. Third, that the pod is a replacement listed for this kit, since flavour and strength are properties of the pod record rather than something you configure.
If your question is how often a pod should be swapped rather than how to swap it, the site covers the signs it is time to replace a vape pod on a separate page, and this page deliberately does not repeat that advice.
The recorded flavours
Nineteen flavour names are recorded for this kit and for its replacement pods. They are listed here as the records give them, with no taste description beyond the name itself:
- Apple
- Blueberry
- Blueberry Raspberry
- Cherry Pomegranate
- Citrus Spice (Cola)
- Grape
- Grape Peach
- Kiwifruit Passionfruit
- Lemon
- Mango
- Menthol
- Peach
- Pineapple Kiwifruit
- Pomegranate Kiwifruit
- Raspberry Lemon
- Strawberry Kiwifruit
- Strawberry Watermelon
- Tropical
- Watermelon
The names record what the flavour positions are called rather than how any of them tastes, and no taste claim is made here. Because both products are variable listings with flavour as the variation axis, the flavour you receive is fixed by the pod you order rather than by any setting on the device. The wider brand range is on the Dragbar range page and other pod kits sit in the pod kit category.
Daily handling
Keep unused pods sealed until you need them, and keep the pod seated in the device when it is not in use rather than loose in a drawer. Opening a pod only when it is needed keeps the seal intact until then, and a pre-filled pod that has been opened and left loose has been exposed to air and to whatever else is in the bag.
For the device itself, avoid leaving it in a car in summer conditions and keep it out of the pocket that also holds keys and coins. Neither point is a specification claim: the record documents no water or dust rating and no shock rating of any kind.
What the records do not document
The records are detailed, so the missing items are few. They are listed here so you know where the documented specification stops.
- Coil resistance. The coil is recorded as an integrated mesh coil, but no ohm rating is given.
- Charge duration. Battery capacity is 800mAh and charging is USB-C, but no charge time is stated.
- Expected coil or pod lifespan in days or weeks. The pod is rated at 10,000 puffs, but no calendar life or replacement interval is documented, and rated puffs are a manufacturer rating rather than a promise of a fixed number of uses.
- Water, dust or shock rating. No IP or durability rating appears in the record.
If you need any of those, the packaging and the manufacturer documentation are the places to look.
Frequently asked questions
Can I refill the ICZ MAX pod myself?
No. Both records describe a pre-filled replacement pod, so the pod is swapped rather than topped up. The 17mL figure describes the liquid already sealed inside the pod, so it is not a reservoir you top up: the specification block lists no filling port and no liquid sold for this kit, and a pod opened to add liquid is outside what the product is documented to do.
Is the flavour fixed on the device?
No, and it is worth being precise about why: there is no flavour setting to change. The nineteen names are positions in the pod listing, so the flavour follows whichever pod you order, and a device with no pod in it has no flavour at all.
What does the second nicotine figure in the specification mean?
The specification block lists two values together: 28.5mg/mL (2.85%) and 50mg/mL nicotine salt, on both the kit and the pod records. This page does not attempt to reconcile them, because nothing in the records explains whether they describe separate product options or a superseded listing. If the exact strength matters for your purchase, confirm it on the pod packaging or with the retailer before ordering rather than relying on either figure alone.
References
- DRAGBAR ICZ MAX Pre-filled Vape Kit product record (ID 23238) – vapenz.shop, read 15 September 2026.
- DRAGBAR ICZ MAX Pre-filled Replacement Pod product record (ID 23218) – vapenz.shop, read 15 September 2026.
- Pod Vape Kit NZ: Which Replacement Pod Fits Which Device – vapenz.shop.
- How Often Should You Replace a Vape Pod? – vapenz.shop.







Leave a comment