Vozol Alien Luxe 15K NZ: Device, Pods, Flavours and Buying Checks

Cover card for the VAPORNZ guide to the Vozol Alien Luxe 15K device and pre-filled replacement pods in New Zealand

The Vozol Alien Luxe 15K is a two-part system sold in New Zealand as a reusable pod vape device and a separate pre-filled replacement pod, not as one sealed unit. That structural detail explains most of the confusion around this model: what you are actually buying, which strength figure applies to it, and why different shops describe the same product with different numbers. This page sets out what this site lists, what the brand owner publishes, and what the New Zealand rules currently say, so you can order the right part with the right expectation.

Two limitations apply. No hands-on test was performed for this page: no device was filled, charged, used or tasted. Every specification below is a listed figure taken either from this site’s own product records or from the brand owner’s parameter page, and where the two disagree the disagreement is shown rather than smoothed over. Prices, promotions and stock levels are not published on this page.

What is the Vozol Alien Luxe 15K, and what do you actually get?

You get one of two separate products, not both at once: a reusable device, or a pre-filled pod that fits it. This site lists them as two independent items under the VOZOL brand in the Vozol Alien Luxe 15K product-line category, each record describing a single unit in the box, so a first order means deciding whether you already own the device.

The device is the part that holds the battery, the controls and the display. The pod is the part that holds the e-liquid and the coil, and it arrives pre-filled with a fixed flavour. If the closed-pod format is new to you, what a pod vape is and how the parts fit together covers the basics. Because the pod is the part that runs out, it is what a returning customer replaces, which is why the two sit side by side rather than bundled into one listing. You can see both on the device page for the Alien Luxe 15K and on the pre-filled replacement pod listing.

Worth knowing before you compare shops: some New Zealand retailers merchandise this model as a single starter kit that includes a device and a pod together, and you will find it described elsewhere as a disposable pod device. Neither label changes what the two product records on this site contain. If a listing does not say which parts are included, that is the first question to resolve before ordering.

How many puffs does the 15K in the name actually mean?

The 15K is part of the model name, and the only puff figure attached to it is an estimate rather than a measured result. The brand owner’s parameter page lists puffs as “up to 15,000/12,000”, and the “up to” wording is the part that matters. This site’s pod page describes 15,000 puffs for the same pod. Both are nominal figures published by the seller or the brand, not counts taken from a device in normal use.

Three things make a real-world number differ from a nominal one. Draw length and draw frequency change how much vapour is produced per puff. The device has two power modes, and the higher-output mode consumes e-liquid faster. A pod that lasts one person a fortnight can be finished by another in a week, on the same hardware and the same 20mL of liquid.

The practical use of the number is budgeting and comparison, not expectation-setting. If you want to understand how a fixed pre-filled pod differs from a system you fill yourself, the site’s guide to pre-filled versus refillable pods covers the trade-offs. For judging when a pod is finished rather than merely tasting different, see the checks further down this page.

What nicotine strength is listed for the Alien Luxe pod in New Zealand?

This site’s pod listing carries a single strength option, 28.5mg/ml — the same figure New Zealand uses as the limit for a reusable-device vaping substance that contains nicotine only in salt form. The description text on that listing also carries an approx. 50mg/mL nicotine-salt figure, so one page shows a salt-side number and a strength-field number together. The Ministry of Health’s regulatory guidelines for retailers state that vaping substances must not exceed 20 mg/ml, with a maximum of 28.5 mg/ml for a vaping substance that contains nicotine only in salt form and is intended for use in a reusable vaping device.

Figure you may seeWhere it comes fromWhat it refers to
28.5mg/mlThis site’s pod listing, as the nicotine-strength optionThe listed strength option, and the same number New Zealand uses as the maximum for a reusable-device substance containing nicotine only in salt form
50mg/ml, described as nicotine saltThe brand owner’s parameter page (“Nicotine Salt: 50mg/ml”), and this store’s own pod description, which carries the same approx. 50mg/mL salt figureA salt-side figure for the same product, published next to a concentration figure; not a second strength option
28.5mg/ml, described as nicotine concentrationThe same brand-owner page, printed there as “Nic Concentration: 28.5mg/m” — the unit is missing its closing L on that pageThe nicotine concentration figure for the same pod, published next to the salt figure; this is the figure that matches the strength field on this site’s listing
45mg/mlA third-party New Zealand listing, in its headingA headline figure that does not match the specification block lower down the same page, which reads 28.5mg/ml

The pattern is that a single pod carries a salt-content figure and a nicotine-concentration figure, and shops pick one of them for the headline. The brand owner publishes both on one page. A third-party listing can end up showing one number in the title and the other in the specification block, and that is what a reader is actually looking at when two shops appear to sell different products. The site’s guidance on how nicotine strength is read in New Zealand explains how to compare figures on a like-for-like basis.

One labelling rule is worth knowing because it explains why you see mg/mL rather than a percentage. The Ministry of Health states that nicotine concentration must be displayed on a product label in mg/mL, and that displaying it only as a percentage is not permitted. If a listing leads with a percentage and nothing else, that is a gap in the listing rather than a different specification.

Which flavours and colours can you choose from?

Twelve flavour options are listed for the replacement pod on this site, and two colour options are listed for the device. Both counts are the options listed in this store’s own product records, not a claim about a brand-wide range: other channels list additional variants that this store does not carry.

The twelve listed pod options are Berries, Blueberry Raspberry, Grape, Kiwifruit Guava, Kiwifruit Pineapple, Lychee Passionfruit, Mango Passionfruit, Mint, Pineapple Mango, Raspberry Grape, Strawberry Watermelon and Tropical Mango. The two listed device options are Galaxy Grey and Rose Gold. The pod options are variation choices on one product record, so the flavour is fixed when you order the pod and cannot be changed afterwards — the pod arrives pre-filled.

Two notes follow. First, a flavour name is a label, not a description of intensity: this page does not say how sweet, cool or strong any of the twelve tastes, because nothing here was tasted and a name alone does not establish a sensory result. Second, New Zealand restricts how vaping flavours may be named, and the site’s summary of the flavour-naming rules that apply here explains what a compliant variant name can and cannot contain.

Is the device rechargeable, and what do the listed specifications say?

Yes. The device is sold as a reusable unit with USB-C charging, two power modes and a display screen, and it is the part you keep while the pods are replaced. The two sources below are shown side by side because they disagree on one figure, and that disagreement is more useful to you than a single tidy number.

SpecificationThis site’s device page listsThe brand owner publishes
Battery80mAh800mAh
ChargingUSB-CNot stated on the parameter page
Power modesEco Mode or Turbo ModeTwo power mode option (series feature line)
DisplayDigital display screen, battery level indicator, e-liquid level indicatorE-liquid and power display (series feature line)
CoilDual mesh, on the pod recordDual mesh (series feature line)
Pod capacity20mL, on the pod recordNot stated as a capacity on the parameter page
ControlsFive presses of the side button to switch on or off, plus an automatic inactivity lockChild safety lock listed among series features

On the battery: the two figures differ by a factor of ten, and this page cannot verify which is correct — only what each source publishes. The brand owner’s parameter page states 800mAh; this site’s device page states 80mAh. Two sources giving different values for the same parameter means the answer depends on which source you trust, and the practical step is to ask the retailer which specification it is following before you order.

On the table above: the brand owner’s parameter block carries four items — battery capacity, nicotine salt, nicotine concentration and puffs. The power-mode option, the dual mesh coil and the display line sit on the same site’s series feature line, which is why they are marked as such.

For the parts that do agree, the picture is consistent: a rechargeable device with two output modes, a screen, separate indicators for battery and e-liquid, and a coil described as dual mesh on both the pod record and the brand owner’s feature list. If you are choosing between a rechargeable system and a sealed one, the site’s explanation of what makes a device reusable sets out the differences, and its battery charging and storage checks cover the habits that keep a rechargeable device in service. If a device that used to hold a charge stops taking power, what to check if the device stops charging separates a cable or port problem from a device problem before you replace anything.

How do you use and replace the pod?

The device page describes a five-press action on the side button to switch the device on or off, and an automatic lock after a period of inactivity. The pod is inserted into the device, and when it is finished it is removed and replaced. It is not refilled: the pod record describes a pre-filled pod, and no refilling step is part of the product.

Replacement is a consumable decision rather than a repair decision. A pod is finished when output drops noticeably, when vapour becomes thin or harsh, or when flavour fades in a way that does not recover after a rest — the site’s guide to the signs that a pod is finished walks through the checks in order. Between replacements, wiping the mouthpiece and the pod contact points is enough; the routine for that is covered in a simple pod cleaning routine. Do not open, disassemble or rewire the pod or the device, and do not attempt to refill a pod that is not designed for it.

One compatibility note: pod-and-device fit is not universal across brands or even across every model from the same brand. If you are holding a device and trying to identify which pod belongs to it, which replacement pod fits which device is the page to check before ordering a replacement.

How does this two-part system compare with a single-piece device?

A two-part system separates the part that wears out from the part that does not, so you keep the battery, the controls and the display and replace only the pod. That changes what you buy repeatedly and what happens when one component fails. The comparison below is structural — it describes formats and listed features, not performance.

What differsThis product line (device plus pre-filled pods)A single-piece device
What gets replacedThe pod only, when it is finishedThe whole unit
Where the liquid comes fromPre-filled pod, flavour fixed when you orderSealed at manufacture
ChargingRechargeable device, USB-C listedDepends on the model

The New Zealand rule position makes this comparison more than a preference question. The Ministry of Health records that current changes to the Smokefree rules include a ban on disposable vaping devices, with some changes in force from 18 December 2024 and some from 17 June 2025. A device that keeps its battery and takes a replaceable pre-filled pod is a different structure from one that is sealed and discarded. The category-level comparison of formats — which one suits which kind of buyer — belongs to the site’s disposable versus pod-system comparison and is not repeated here. The wider range sold here is laid out in the site’s full pod vape range. If you are still choosing between formats rather than between brands, the starter kit guide covers what changes when the device and the liquid are not a matched pair.

What should you check before ordering in New Zealand?

Check three things before ordering: whether the product is notified and carries a compliant batch number, whether it has a child safety mechanism, and which rules are current now rather than two years old. Which part you are buying is settled in the first section above, the strength figure and label-format checks sit in the strength section, and the points here come from the Ministry of Health’s retailer guidelines, last updated on 24 July 2025 and read for this page on 22 September 2026.

  • Notifications and batch numbers. Products must be notified for sale in New Zealand before they can be sold here, and the Ministry states that manufacturers, importers, distributors and retailers can only notify and sell vaping products if they have a compliant batch number.
  • Child safety mechanism. The official definition is a mechanism requiring at least two simultaneous operations, or five sequential operations, to activate the device, and automatic deactivation within 10 minutes of the last time it was used. This page states the definition only and draws no conclusion about any individual product. Separately, the device page for this model describes an automatic lock after nine minutes of inactivity, which is a listed figure from the store’s own product record.
  • Rules that have changed. The requirement for all vaping devices to have a removable battery was revoked with effect from 1 September 2025, so any guide that still presents a removable battery as mandatory is out of date. The ban on disposable vaping devices remains in place.

Two readings of this list are wrong. It is not a statement that any particular product is compliant, notified, approved or safe — that is a matter for the regulator and the supplier’s own evidence, not for a shop page. And it is not fixed background: the removable-battery change is exactly the kind of update that moves a rule from current to historical, which is why this page cites the rules it read and the date it read them. The site’s plain-English summary of the current NZ vaping rules covers the wider framework, and salt nicotine labelling checks covers how strength figures on a bottle or pod are meant to be read.

Where can you see the current Alien Luxe 15K range?

The product-line category is the shortest route to the current items: it holds the replacement pod and the device together, so you can see both parts of the system in one place. From there, the brand archive shows the rest of the VOZOL range sold here, and the store index covers everything else.

If the battery figure is the one detail you want resolved before ordering, ask the retailer directly and reference the brand owner’s published parameter page. Two published sources disagreeing is a checkable state of affairs, and a shop that says which source it follows is more useful than one that quietly picks a number.

References

  • Ministry of Health NZ — Regulatory guidelines for retailers of vaping and other notifiable products, page last updated 24 July 2025, read 22 September 2026 (linked in the body above)
  • VOZOL — Alien Luxe 15000 parameter page (accessed 22 September 2026)
  • VAPORNZ product records — Vozol Alien Luxe 15K Pod Vape Device and Vozol Alien Luxe 15K Replacement Pod, read back through the store’s own product data on 22 September 2026 and linked in the body above
  • VAPELAB NZ — Vaping Amendment Regulations Update August 2023 (retailer explanation, cited for the two-figure presentation of salt and concentration values; its removable-battery statement has since been superseded)
  • Vapecloud NZ — Vozol Alien Luxe 15000 Pre-filled Pod listing (cited only as a live example of a listing whose heading and specification block show different strength figures)